Hixtape Vol 2: all-star country collabs

If you love contemporary country music, Hixtape Vol 2 needs to be on your radar. That’s because this new record sees contemporary country superstars collaborating on country songs with a rock edge.

The latest single is the collective efforts of HARDYRhett Akins & The Cadillac Three. One Of Y’all was co-written by Hixtape series visionary HARDY, along with Zach Abend and Andy Albert. With this song, they sought to celebrate rural authenticity. It’s available to stream and download now.

The second edition of the Hixtape series has 14 new tracks and 33 artists. The album features Ashland Craft, Ben Burgess, Brantley Gilbert, Brothers Osborne, Chase Rice, Chris Lane, Chris Shiflett, Colt Ford, David Lee Murphy, Dierks Bentley, ERNEST, Granger Smith, Jake Owen, Jake Worthington, Jimmie Allen, Jon Pardi, Josh Thompson, Justin Moore, Lainey Wilson, Larry Fleet, Lee Brice, Marty Stuart, Matt Stell, Midland, Morgan WallenRandy Houser, Rhett Akins, Ronnie Dunn, Scotty McCreery, Sean Stemaly, The Cadillac Three and Travis Denning. Take a breath after reading all that, you deserve it!

With so much on offer, new singles are dropping from the Hixtape project each week. Small Town On It featuring Chris Lane and Scotty McCreery previously took its turn in the spotlight.

Scotty McCreery was catapulted to fame when he won the tenth season of American Idol in 2011. Since then, he’s cemented his country cred. He’s all set to thrill country fans this side of the Atlantic when he returns to the Country To Country (C2C) festival in London, Glasgow and Dublin in March 2022. Click here for detailed C2C line-up, dates and ticket information. See you there?

Check out musiccloseup.com for more music news and reviews. For a classic country fix, check out the new never-before-heard Johnny Cash 1968 live album!