Dion Lunadon (ex-A Place to Buy Strangers)

Dion Lunadon, the former bass player of A Place To Bury Strangers and the singer and guitarist of The D4, is all set to release his second solo album. He’ll be over in the UK in November for a handful of live dates too!

The New Zealand-born musician now lives in New York with his wife, and credits her for inspiring his new single, It’s The Truth.

“This is one of my favorite songs on the record. It started with the opening drum beat and the rest came together quickly. It’s about me writing songs in my little hovel of a studio and looking forward to my wife’s return home from work. A ‘distance makes the heart grow fonder’ kind of thing”.

Meanwhile, Alexander Barton explains the inspiration behind the video.

“In Dion’s live performance he has a wall of sound and noise, it’s very textural and real. About 3/4 of the way through his set, he drags a chain out of a bag like a snake wrangler presenting a cobra to the audience. … The cameras pop out and feed his exhibitionism … I wanted to honor the chain for all its brilliance, referencing metal, design, rock n’ roll, violence, sculpture, industrialism, eroticism, and Jacob Marley.”   

Alexander Barton, director

Beyond Everything is out on In The Red Records on June 10, 2022. Coloured vinyl versions of the record, limited to 500 copies, are available for pre-order.

Dion Lunadon’s UK tour dates

  • 14 November, 2022 – Crofter’s Rights, Bristol
  • 16 November, 2022 – Chameleon, Nottingham
  • 27 November, 2022 – Shacklewell Arms, London

Dion Lunadon will also be touring the U.S. in June and mainland Europe in November.

Dion Lunadon – Beyond Everything album tracklist

  1. Goodbye Satan
  2. By My Side
  3. It’s The Truth
  4. Screw Driver
  5. Elastic Diagnostic
  6. Glass Doll
  7. Too Hard To Love, Too Young To Die
  8. Nothing But My Skull
  9. Pink X
  10. Living and Dying With You

Check out musiccloseup.com for more music news and reviews!